Nominations are officially closed for all categories.

Chef, Manager, Restaurateur and Restaurant Neighbor of the Year will be selected by a Nominee Committee composed of previous Restaurateur of the Year winners and will be announced at the 2018 Hospitality Industry Awards on September 10th.

Voting is still open for New Mexico Brewery, Winery and Distillery of the Year – Cast your vote for your favorites today! Visit our Facebook page – New Mexico Restaurant Association to see the infamous Most Wanted Posters!

Want to see the winners at the BIGGEST industry event of the year? Take advantage of Early Bird pricing today! Early Bird Special ends on August 13th at 12pm.

For Nominees:  If you were nominated and have not received an email from NMRA detailing the next steps for completing your Nomination Packet – including the link for the nominee response form – please email Candela at  Forms not received by 7/22 will still be in the running, but any nominee forms not received will mean an incomplete packet for the Nomination Committee to review and vote on.  Brewery, Winery, and Distillery winners will be chosen by public voting on social media.  Winners will be announced and awards given at the 2018 Hospitality Industry Awards Gala on September 10th at the Embassy Suites in Albuquerque.

Check out all the nominees here:

Restaurateur of the Year Nominees

Bill Manzanares – Hurricane’s Cafe
Brian Bailey – Domino’s Team Bailey
Carla Villa – High Noon Restaurant & Saloon
Carri Phillis – Blue Agave Republic
Casey Hazelwood – Weck’s
Chris White – TFK Smokehouse
Dan Garcia – Garcia’s Kitchen
Delia – Viva Mexico
Dwight Hartman – Pepper’s Grill
Erik Eddings – La Salita
Fernando Olea – Sazón
George Griego – Central Grill and Coffee House
Greg Nielson – Blue Grasshopper Rio Rancho
Haytem “CJ” and Brenda Yousif – CJ’s Si Señor
Howard Rodgers – JR’s Ranch House BBQ & Seafood
James Jackson – MAD Jack’s Mountaintop Barbecue
Jeremy Molinar – Lucky Bull Grill
Jesus – Canvas Artistry – Kitchen Bar Art Music
Johnny Baca – Johnny B’s
Jon Mudder – Edelweiss Lodge & Spa
Josh Kennon – Fork and Fig
Keith Weber – Rio Grande Grill & Tap Room
Marcus Cassimus – Hello Deli
Mark Kiffin – The Compound Restaurant, Santa Fe
Michelle Garcia – Blended Cafe Los Lunas
Monica Schultz – The Chile Pod
Nathalie Bonnard & Xavier Grenet – L’Olivier
Lino Pertusini – The Palace Restaurant and Saloon and Osteria d’Assisi
Phil Salazar – Hannah and Nate’s
Rowena & Adolph Baca – The Owl Bar & Cafe (San Antonio)
Rudy Guerrero – Papa Felipe’s Mexican Restaurant
Scott Bolinger – The Barley Room
Stephanie Eddings – La Salita
Teako Nunn – Sparkys BBQ and Espresso
Tom & Jerean Hutchinson – La Posta de Mesilla Restaurant
Wes Goss – Chili Hills Restaurant Edgewood

Chef of the Year Nominees

Abel Garcia – Canvas Artistry – Kitchen Bar Art Music
Adonais “Nite” Marquez – Snakedance Condominiums
Artor – Pecan Grill & Brewery
David Gaspar – Artichoke Cafe
David Ruiz – Toltec Brewing
Felipe Chavez – The Sunset Grill
Greg Hughes – Presbyterian Hospital Downtown
Israel Rivera – The Shop Breakfast & Lunch / nightshift
Lawrence Garcia – Albuquerque Downs
Luis Lopez – Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino
Luke Roberts – Double Eagle Restaurant
Marc Quinones – MÁS – Tapas y Vino
Martin Torres – Vintage 423
Michael White – The Point Grill
Myles Lucero – Seasons Rotisserie & Grill
Robin Falconer – Meals on Wheels of Albuquerque
Rodney Hererra – Zacatecas Tacos
Tony Saccoccia – Indigo Crow
Wilks Medley – medley.

Manager of the Year Nominees

Brandon Beard – Three Rivers Brewery
Carl Holderman – El Pinto Restaurant & Cantina
Chris Cordova – Backstreet Grill
Chris Nava – Uno Chicago Grill
Chris Romeo – Golden Pride BBQ Chicken & Ribs
Christtina Okaey – High Noon Restaurant & Saloon
Chuck Lindsey – Vernon’s Speakeasy
Chuck Parlapiano – O’Niell’s Pub
Cory Tyler – CJ’s Si Señor
Gilbert Sanchez – Sadie’s of New Mexico
Javier Morales – Caliche’s Frozen Custard
Jeff Barnes – Range Cafe
Jeff Trent – O’Niell’s Pub
Joe Barraza – Twisters Burgers and Burritos
John Ewing – Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort
Jorge Brasil – Route 66 Casino Hotel
Lacy Dunlap – Domino’s Team Bailey
Lynzy Neese – Piatanzi
Manny Perez – Andele Restaurant
Mark Montoya – Cliff’s Amusement Park
Ryan Nackers – Albuquerque Downs
Skylar Petty – Tia Betty Blue’s
Steve Beck – Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Steve Silva – Anaheim Jacks
Thomas Perez – St. Clair Winery & Bistro Las Cruces
Vicky Norris – Turtle Mountain Brewing Company

Restaurant Neighbor Award Nominees

Brian Bailey – Domino’s Team Bailey
Deborah Graves – Chili Line Brewing Co.
Gary Hines – Stripes Biscuit Co.
Hazel Herrera – El Bruno’s Albuquerque
Jeremy Dow – Devons Wood Fired Grill
Rico Taunez – Jersey Jacks at UNMH
Robert Munro – O’Niell’s Pub
Russell – Experience Mesilla
Terry Toby – CJ’s Si Señor

Brewery of the Year Nominees

Bosque Brewing Co.
Dialogue Brewing
Eske’s Brew Pub
Guadalupe Mountain Brewing Company
High Desert Brewing Co
Hops Brewery
La Cumbre Brewing Co.
Marble Brewery
Milton’s Brewing
Pecan Grill & Brewery
Red Door Brewing Company
Red River Brewing Company
Rio Bravo Brewing Company, LLC
Roosevelt Brewing Company & Public House
Second Street Brewery
Socorro Springs Restaurant
Steel Bender Brewyard
Taos Mesa Brewing Taos Tap Room
Toltec Brewing
Tractor Brewing Company
Turtle Mountain Brewing Company
The Wellhead Brewpub

Distillery of the Year Nominees

Broken Trail Brewery & Distillery
Little Toad Creek Brewery & Distillery
Santa Fe Spirits
Still Spirits
Three Rivers Brewery

Winery of the Year Nominees

Heart of the Desert Pistachios & Wine
Luna Rossa Winery & Pizzeria
Noisy Water Winery
Rio Grande Vineyard and Winery
St. Clair Winery

Need more info? Email us at or call Candela at 505-343-9848.